top of page

TMC MPs, MLAs ready to join us, say BJP leaders in Bengal

In the past three days, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders have named at least seven Trinamool Congress (TMC) MPs and MLAs, including minister of the Mamata Banerjee government, claiming that it is just a matter of time before the lawmakers from the ruling party in West Bengal resign and them.

TMC leaders have, however, rubbished the allegations, saying the BJP is taking random names to create confusion and spread propaganda with an intention to bring down the morale of the TMC workers ahead of the 2021 elections.

“It is just a matter of time before TMC leaders Subrata Mukherjee, Goutam Deb, Rabindranath Ghosh and Sourav Chakraborty switch sides. These matters will be first discussed within the (BJP) party before a decision is taken,” said Saumitra Khan, BJP MP.

While Mukherjee, Deb and Ghosh are state ministers, Chakraborty is a TMC MLA from Jalpaiguri district in north Bengal.


bottom of page