top of page

TRS MPs move privilege motion against PM Modi over remarks on passage of Telangana formation bill.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MPs Thursday gave a notice in Rajya Sabha for moving a privilege motion against Prime Minister Narendra Modi over his remarks on the passage of the Andhra Pradesh bifurcation bill in 2014 that led to the formation of Telangana.

Replying to the debate on the President’s Address on Tuesday, PM Modi, they said, had said that the passage of the bill in 2014 was done in the most “shameful manner” in both the Houses of Parliament.

“The statement attempts to show the Parliament Houses in the most bad and contemptuous manner, denigrating and demeaning the procedures and proceedings of the House and its functioning. It tantamount to finding fault with the Members of Parliament and the Presiding Officers for their conduct in the House,” the notice said.


bottom of page